District 201N1
DG David Emanuel (2018-2019)

New South Wales, Australia

DISTRICT OFFICERS 201N1 -2018-19

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
DISTRICT GLOBAL ACTION TEAM
DG_ADVISORY_TEAM
DISTRICT DEVELOPMENT GROUP / REGION AND ZONE CHAIRPERSON
DISTRICT LEO'S ADVISOR AND LIONESS LIAISON
MARKETING GROUP -MEDIA - NEWSLETTER - IT INFORMATION
SERVICE GROUP - YOUTH & FOUNDATIONS
CABINET ASSOCIATES

 

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  (back to top)

DISTRICT GOVERNOR:
DG David Emanuel (Jill) - Kootingal
DG.N1@lions.org.au
02 67605369 / 0408 297 287
156 Brae Farm Road Moonbi NSW 2353

1st VICE DISTRICT GOVERNOR:
1VDG Bill Shepherd (Maureen) - Valla
bill.shepherd@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65688838 / 0428 004035
1 Dickson Street Nambucca Heads NSW 2448

2nd VICE DISTRICT GOVERNOR:
2VDG Kevin Thornton (Julie) - Old Bar
kevin.thornton@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65518074 / 0414 694 180
23 John Hall Drive Taree NSW 2430

IMMEDIATE PAST DISTRICT GOVERNOR:
IPDG John Davis (Rosalie) - Tamworth
john.davis@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67654308 / 0428 255 062
PO Bos 3124 Tamworth NSW 2340

CABINET SECRETARY:
PDG Mick McGrath (Robyn) - Forster Tuncurry
mick.mcgrath@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au or
cabsec.N1@lions.org.au
0 65575842 / 0427 225 479
8 Colliton Parade Forster NSW 2428

CABINET TREASURER:
PDG Peter Willis-Jones (Pam) - Australian LionsonOz
peter.willisjones@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au or
cabtreas.N1@lions.org.au
0438 660 876
Site 41 Broadlands Gardens 19-51 Warral Street Tamworth NSW
2340

ASSISTANT CABINET SECRETARY:
Lorraine Hemsworth (Brian) - Macksville
lorraine.hemsworth@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6569 4853 / 0409 681 922
15 Myall Street Nambucca Heads NSW 2448

CONSTITUTION & BY-LAWS, INSURANCE, INCORPORATION
CHARITIES & REGISTRATIONS:
Chris Elford (Sue) - Harrington
chris.elford@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6556 3260 / 0435 494 385
PO Box 83 Coopernook NSW 2426

DISTRICT GLOBAL LEADERSHIP TEAM LEADER:
2VDG Keven Thornton (Julie) - Old Bar
kevin.thornton@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65518074 / 0414 694 180
23 John Hall Road Taree NSW 2430

GLOBAL MEMBERSHIP TEAM LEADER:
Robin Parker - Maclean
robin.parker@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0439 440 020
PO Box 36 Alstonville NSW 2477

DISTRICT GLOBAL SERVICE TEAM LEADER:
Colin Gadd (Carolyn) - Armidale Dumaresq
colin.gadd@bigpond.com
02 67714278 / 0416 214 367
92 Newton Street Armidale NSW 2350

DISTRICT GLOBAL ACTION TEAM (back to top)

CHAIRPERSON:
DG David Emanuel (Jill) - Kootingal
david.emanuel@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67605369 / 0408 297 287
156 Brae Farm Road Moonbi NSW 2353

GLOBAL LEADERSHIP TEAM COORDINATOR:
2VDG Kevin Thornton (Julie) - Old Bar
kevin.thornton@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65518074 / 0414 694 180
23 John Hall Road Taree NSW 2430

GLOBAL MEMBERSHIP TEAM COORDINATOR:
Robin Parker - Maclean
robin.parker@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0439 440 020
PO Box 36 Alstonville NSW 2477

GLOBAL SERVICE TEAM COORDINATOR:
Colin Gadd (Carolyn) - Armidale Dumaresq
colin.gadd@bigpond.com
02 65518074 / 0414 694 180
92 Newton Street Armidale NSW 2350

DG PERSONAL ASSISTANT:
PDG Bill Burges - Harrington
bill.burges@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65561708 / 0418 411 417
9 Bogangate Place Harrington NSW 2427

DG ADVISORY TEAM (back to top)

DG ADVISORY TEAM MEMBER:
PDG Peter Mercer (June) - Port Macquarie Tacking Point
peter.mercer@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65849883 / 0411 730 860
141/1 Greenmeadows Drive Port Macquarie NSW 2444

DG ADVISORY TEAM MEMBER:
PDG Phil Bower (Jennifer) - Boogabri
phil.bower@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67434218 / 0429 043 299
PO Box 77 Boggabri NSW 2360
 

DG ADVISORY TEAM MEMBER:
Stewart Payne (Gwyneth) - Ustralian Online & Travellers
stewart.payne@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0414 258 644
PO Box 791 Inverell NSW 2360

DISTRICT DEVELOPMENT GROUP (back to top)

GROUP CHAIRPERSON:
1VDG Bill Shepherd (Maureen) - Valla
bill.shepherd@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65688838 / 0428 004 035
1 Dickson Street Nambucca Heads NSW 2448

REGION 1 CHAIRPERSON:
Brian Grieve - Maclean
brian.grieve@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0412 034 245
PO Box 544 Maclean NSW 2463
 

ZONE 1: - Grafton, Grafton Big River, Maclean, Yamba
Peter Hudson (Jan) - Yamba
peter.hudson@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0417 546 097
14 Newport Island Circuit Yamba NSW 2464

ZONE 2: - Coffs Harbour,Coffs Harbour Pacific City, Australian
LionsonOz, Orara Valley, Woolgoolga, (Lioness: Coffs Harbour)
Kel Kearns (Yvie) - Australian LionsonOz
kel.kearns@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0439 427 822
160/64 Newman Street Woolgoolga NSW 2456

REGION 2 CHAIRPERSON:
Peter Brotherton (Jo) - Urunga
peter.brotherton@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0435 721 409
48 Newry Island Drive Urunga NSW 2455

ZONE 3: - Bellingen, Bonville Sawtell, Dorrigo Plateau, Urunga
Louise Symonds - Bonville Sawtell
louise.symonds@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0466 897 222
PO Box 829 Toormina NSW 2452

ZONE 4: - Bowraville ,Crescent Head ,Kempsey, Macksville,
Nambucca Heads ,South West Rocks, Valla
Geoffrey Bannermann - Kempsey
geoffrey.bannerman@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0481 317 852
3/2 Ferry Street East Kempsey NSW 2440

REGION 3 CHAIRPERSON:
Robyn Robertson (Ross) - Old Bar
robyn.robertson@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65537146 / 0409 126 898
34 Carrabeen Drive Old Bar NSW 2430

ZONE 5: - Lake Cathie Bonny Hills, Laurieton , Port Macquarie,
Tacking Point, Wauchope (Leo: Wauchope)
Rob Bruce - Tacking Point
the.bruces@bigpond.com
02 6584 1204 / 0422 947 247

ZONE 6: - Foster Tuncurry, Hallidays Point, Harrington, Manning
River, Old Bar, Taree.
David Clark (Anne) - Manning River
david.clark@lionsdistrict201n1
0427 007 533
53 Pitt Street Taree NSW 2430

REGION 4 CHAIRPERSON:
Colin Gadd (Carolyn) - Armidale Dumaresq
colin.gadd@bigpond.com
02 6771 4278 / 0416 214 367
92 Newton Street Armidale NSW 2350

ZONE 7: - Armidale, Armidale Dumaresq, Armidale Duval, Guyra,
Walcha, Ebor & District, (Leo: Armidale Omega)
Lloyd Levingston (Pauline) - Walcha
lloyd.levingstone@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6777 5902 / 0466 728 508
"Kilburnie", 178 Kilburnie Road Walcha NSW 2354

ZONE 8: - Ashford, Bundarra, Glen Innes, Inverell, Inverell
MacIntyre, Uralla, Warialda (Leo: Ashford, Glen Innes) (Lioness:
Glen Innes)
Tom Cattell (Bev) - Inverell
tom.cattell@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67231306 / 0428 231 306
1121 Old Bundarra Road Inverell NSW 2360
 

REGION 5 CHAIRPERSON:
John Hook (Christine) - Tamworth
john.hook@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67626166 / 0407 005 339
86-94 Bylong Road Tamworth NSW 2340

ZONE 9: - Barraba, Bingara, Kootingal & District, Manilla,
Tamworth Peel Valley, (Leo: Bingara, Farrer)
Grant(Tex) Wright - Bingara
tex.wright@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0439 109 395
77 Finch Street Bingara NSW 2404

ZONE 10: - Murrurundi, Nundle Districts, Quirindi, Tamworth,
Tamworth Next Generation, Willow Tree, (Lioness: Tamworth)
Michael Chamberlain (Margaret) - Nundle District
michael.chamberlain@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0429 667 746
"Glen Ayr" Nundle NSW 2340

REGION 6 CHAIRPERSON
Bob Percival - Narrabri
bob.percival@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0428 651 231
PO Box 6 Narrabri NSW 2390

ZONE 11: - Boggabri, Gunnedah, South Tamworth, Werris Creek
Peter Grinter (Leanne) - South Tamworth
peter.grinter@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0467 000 060
15 Stephen Street Hallsville NSW 2340

ZONE 12: - Collarenebri, Moree, Narrabri, Premer & District, Wee
Waa, (Lioness: Narrabri)
John McPherson (Mary-Anne) - Narrabri
john.mcpherson@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67925345 / 0429 937 458
21 Burigal Street Narrabri NSW 2390

DISTRICT LEO'S ADVISOR (back to top)
Steve Adams (Elizabeth) - Bingara
steve.adams@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0427 241 699
PO Box 126 Bingara NSW 2404

LIONESS LIAISON:
Lioness Trish Johnson (Michael) - Tamworth Lioness
trish.johnson@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6762 2079 / 0422 773 271
PO Box 3476 West Tamworth NSW 2340

MARKETING GROUP - MEDIA (back to top)

GROUP LEADER:
2VDG Kevin Thornton (Julie) - Old Bar
kevin.thornton@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65518074 / 0414 694 180
23 John Hall Drive Taree NSW 2430

DISTRICT NEWSLETTER EDITOR:
Brian Bourke (Helga) - Manning River
newsletter@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0428 521 251
PO Box 7474 Chatham NSW 2430

IT INFORMATION:
Jim Brear (Pat) - Armidale Dumaresq
jim.brear@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
PO B 1542 Armidale NSW 2350

MEDIA RELATIONS COAST:
Warren Sydenham (Sharon) - Bonville Sawtell
warren.sydenham@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 66582339 / 0403 120 490
152 MvAlpine Way Boambie NSW 2450
 

MEDIA RELATIONS INLAND:
Jon Wolfe - Tamworth Peel Valley
jon.wolfe@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0478 040 167
97-101 King George V Avenue Tamworth NSW 2340
 

WEBMASTER:
Laurie Bullock - Armidale Dumaresq
laurie.bullock@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6776 0500 / 0412 912 820
5/95 Brown Street Armidale NSW 2350
 

MARKETING GROUP - WELFARE
CHRISTMAS CAKES & LIONS MINTS:
Ken Brooks (Nora) - Urunga
ken.brooks@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 66535874 / 0427 406 453
19/257 Pine Creek Way, Bonville NSW 2450

DISASTER ALERT:
Vince Haire (Kerrie) - Narrabri
vince.haire@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67922136 / 0427 922 136
757 Old Gunnedah Road Narrabri NSW 2390

DISTRCT CONVENTION 2018:
Iris McKelligott (Patrick) - South West Rocks
iris.mckelligott@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65667247 / 0409 302 380
12/85 Gregory Street South West Rocks NSW 2431

DISTRICT CONVENTION 2019:
Nora Brooks (Ken) - Urunga
nora.brooks@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 66535874 / 0488 222 771
19/257 Pine Creek Way, Bonvillee NSW 2450

DISTRICT PINS:
Bill Sutton (Beth) - Inverell Macintyre
bill.sutton@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67223136 / 0427 664 442
PO Box 51 Inverell NSW 2360

FLAG SET & CABINET REGALIA:
PDG Malcolm Merrick (Jeanette) - Port Macquarie Tacking Point
mal.merrick@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65826093 / 0418 561 385
PO Box 2462 Port Macquarie NSW 2444

LIONS HEARING DOGS:
Mark Scott (Cherie) - Boowraville
mark.scott@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65647420 / 0428 526 545
23-25 Alberta Street Bowraville NSW 2449

MEN'S SHED & COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT:
PDG Malcolm Merrick (Lyn) - Port Macquarie Tacking Point
mal.merrick@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0265 826 093 / 0418 561 385
PO Box 2462 Port Macquarie NSW 2444

NECROLOGY & WELFARE:
Stewart Payne (Gwyneth) - Australian Online & Travellers
stewart.payne@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0414 258 644
PO Box797 Inverell NSW 2360
 

WORK HEALTH & SAFETY:
Tony Vine (Cathie) - Macksville
tony.vine@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0265 693 129 / 0418 404 937
22 Henrys Lane WarrellCreek NSW 2447

SERVICE GROUP - YOUTH & FOUNDATIONS (back to top)

GROUP LEADER:
IPDG John Davis (Rosalie) - Tamworth
john.davis@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67654308 / 0428 255 062
PO Box 2134 Tamworth NSW 2340

AUSTRALIAN LIONS CHILDHOOD CANCER RESEARCH
FOUNDATION:
Yvie Kearns (Kel) - Australian LionsonOz
yvie.kearns@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0427 497 660
160/64 Newman Street Woolgoolga NSW 2456

AUSTRALIAN LIONS CHILDREN'S MOBILITY FOUNDATION:
PDG Gerard Cross (Jan) - Hallidays Point
gerard.cross@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0419 247 607
24 Woodland Drive Hallidays Point NSW 2430

AUSTRALIAN LIONS FOUNDATION:
PDG Peter Mercer (June) - Port Macquarie Tacking Point
peter.mercer@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65849883 / 0411 730 860
141/1 Greenmeadows Drive Port Macquarie NSW 2444

CAMP GETAWAY:
Gayle Bowman (Narelle) - Old Bar
gayle.bowman@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65537304 / 0428 138 500
1/72 Waterman Street Old Bar NSW 2430

LIONS CLUBS INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION:
IPCC Malcolm Peters (Narelle) - Valla
malcolm.peters@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0265 695 569 / 0418 452 537
119/1 Regatta Drive Valla Beach NSW 2448

NURSES SCHOLARSHIPS, DIABETES & SPINAL CORD:
Peggy Reehorst - Bonville Sawtell
peggy.reehorst@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
/ 0419 274 607
1/18 Victoria Street Coffs Harbour NSW 2450

ORGAN DONOR AWARENESS:
PDG Brian McWhirter OAM (Jane) - Taree
brian.mcwhirter@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65512911 / 0427 971 680
PO Box 504 Taree NSW 2430

PEACE POSTERS:
Tex Wright - Bingara
louise.symonds@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0439 109 395
77 Finch Street Bingara NSW 2404

YOUTH EXCHANGE:
Emily Struik - Urunga
emily.struik@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
153B Sawtell Road Toormina NSW 2452

YOUNG LEADERS IN SERVICE:
Maureen Shepherd (Bill) - Valla
maureen.shepherd@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65688838 / 0428 004 035
1 Dickson Street Nambucca Heads NSW 2448

YOUTH OF THE YEAR:
Brian Hemsworth (Lorraine) - Macksville
brian.hemsworth@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65694853 / 0407 130 393
15 Myall Street Nambucca Heads NSW 2448

NECROLOGY AND WELFARE:
Stewart Payne (Gwyneth) - Australian LionsonOz
stewart.payne@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0414 258 644
PO Box 791 Inverell NSW 2360

ORGAN DONOR AWARENESS:
PDG Brian McWhirter OAM (Jane) - Taree
brian.mcwhirter@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6551 2911 / 0427 971 680
PO Box 504 Taree NSW 2430

DIRECTOR NSW/ACT SAVE SIGHT AND PUBLIC HEALTH
CARE FOUNDATION:
PDG Phil Bower (Jennifer) - Boggabri
phil.bower@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6743 4218 / 0429 043 299
PO Box 77 Boggabri NSW 2382

DIRECTOR NSW/ACT SAVE SIGHT AND PUBLIC HEALTH
CARE FOUNDATION:
PDG Brian McWhirter OAM (Jan) - Taree
brian.mcwhirter@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 65512911 / 0427 971 680
PO Box504 Taree NSW 2430

DIRECTOR NSW/ACT SAVE SIGHT AND PUBLIC HEALTH
CARE FOUNDATION:
Chris Elford (Sue) - Harrington
chris.elford@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6556 3260 / 0409 681 922
PO Box 83 Coopernook NSW 2426

NSW/ACT SAVE SIGHT & PUBLIC CARE FOUNDATION
COMMUNITY CHALLENGE:
RCs

CABINET ASSOCIATES (back to top)

CAMP GETAWAY ASSISTANT:
Michael Heckrotte (Melinda) - Tamworth Peel Valley
michael.heckrotte@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0469 909 207 / 0408 297 287
2 Cambridge Street Tamworth NSW 2340

DISTRICT HISTORIAN:
PDG Peter Veryard (Sandra) - Australian LionsonOz
peter.veryard@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
0447 877 311 / 0408 297 287
1B King Street Coffs Harbour NSW 2450

RECYCLING OFFICER:
David Dickinson (Pauline) - South West Rocks
david.dickinson@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 6566 5827 / 0401 340 101
2/2 Michael Place South West Rocks NSW 2431

VANNERS LIAISON:
John Hook (Christine) - Tamworth
john.hook@lionsdistrict201n1.org.au
02 67626166 / 0407 005 339
86-94 Bylong Road Tamworth NSW 2340

(back to top)